With leading educators, a dynamic student body, and a stimulating learning environment, the University of Toronto Faculty of Medicine is an international leader in health care education. Founded in 1843 as the school of medicine, Medicine at UofT is now ranked # 5 globally in the category of “Clinical Medicine” by the Higher Education Evaluation and Accreditation Council of Taiwan and 12th in the world in “Clinical and Pre-Clinical Health” by the Times Higher Education World Rankings. We are Toronto’s medical school. With the opening of our fourth academy at the University of Toronto Mississauga we extend our reach to the greater Toronto area. Our success is attributed in large measure to our long-standing and deep-rooted successful affiliation with nine academic Toronto hospitals and their research institutes as well as 20 community-based sites.

Medicine at UofT encompasses four sectors (Basic Science, Clinical Science, Rehabilitation Sciences, and Community Health) based in 27 departments/institutes (including 15 graduate departments) and the Dalla Lana School of Public Health. In addition, Medicine’s 15 inter-disciplinary Centres and Institutes/Extra-Departmental Units (EDUs) integrate strategic directions across TAHSN and cognate U of T Faculties.

Medicine at UofT is learner-centred. Our undergraduate medical education program is one of the largest in Canada with an enrolment of 904 medical students. Our postgraduate program offers 74 training programs certified by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and the College of Family Physicians of Canada. For further information on these programs, please do visit their respective websites.